If I were in charge of the world

Here’s a poem I did not too long ago called ‘If I were in charge of the world’. I hope you like it.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

I’d cancel marmite,

Mornings,

Dentist appointments, and also

My siblings.

If I were in charge of the world,

Sharks would have no teeth,

Dogs wouldn’t drown, and

Shelves would be 25 inches lower.

If I were in charge of the world,

You wouldn’t have embarrassment,

You wouldn’t have dishes,

You wouldn’t have bedtimes,

Or “Don’t slam the door!”

You wouldn’t even have doors.

If I were in charge of the world,

A chocolate brownie with sugar sprinkled on the top

Would be a vegetable.

All movies would be PG,

And a person who sometimes forgot to clean their room,

And didn’t know how to use a broom,

Would still be allowed to be

In charge of the world.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *